Parenting Through Separation

Parenting Through Separation is a free information programme funded by the Ministry of Justice for individual parents who have separated, or who are contemplating separation.

Participants will be given support resources and have the chance to share their thoughts with other people - who might be in a similar situation - in a safe and confidential environment.

Skylight runs courses in Johnsonville, Kapiti, Lower Hutt, Porirua, Wairarapa and Wellington.

Course dates

Please note course dates may be subject to minor change.

 Location  Date  Time
 Lower Hutt           Sat 2 Sept                    10.00-2.30pm      
 Kapiti  Thurs 7 Sept  10.00-2.30pm
 Wellington  Fri 15 Sept  10.00-2.30pm
 Masterton  Thurs 19 & 26 Sept       6.30-8.30pm      

 

 Location Date Time
 Lower Hutt           Sat 7 Oct                  10.00-2.30pm       
 Wellington  Wed 11 & 18 Oct  6.30-8.30pm
 Porirua  Sat 14 Oct  10.00-2.30pm
 Masterton  Thurs 19 & 26 Oct       6.30-8.30pm      
 Kapiti  Tues 31 Oct & 7 Nov     6.30-8.30pm

 

 Location Date Time
 Lower Hutt           Sat 4 Nov                  10.00-2.30pm     
 Porirua  Sat 11 Nov  10.00-2.30pm
 Wellington  Fri 17 Nov  10.00-2.30pm
 Masterton  Sat 18 Nov       10.00-2.30pm          

 

 Location Date Time
 Porirua                Fri 8 Dec  10.00-2.30pm
 Wellington  Tues 12 & 19 Dec        6.30-8.30pm
 Kapiti  Sat 16 Dec     10.00-2.30pm          

Enrolment

To enroll or for further information please contact: 

Skylight 04 939 6767 | 0800 299 100 | info@skylight.org.nz 
or complete the web form below including your contact details, ex partner's name and the name and age of children.  If you do not receive a response to your web enquiry within 2 working days please email us.  

JANUARY 

Johnsonville
Thu 21 & 28 January from 6.30pm to 8.30 pm (2 x 2 hrs)

Porirua
Sat 30 January  from 9.30am to 2.00pm (4 hr block course)

FEBRUARY

Parenting Separation
Go Shopping.